RSS

almond butter chocolate chip cookies

26 Oct

I have been baking like crazy!  And unfortunately I haven’t been biking as much as I had been in the last few weeks.  And I haven’t been to a Weight Watcher meeting since August.  And I haven’t been as mindful as I should be with my food choices (I feel like I’m in confession).  So I’m going to rein it in and get back on track, but I had to share these cookies with everyone first!

My friend Julie shared this recipe with me a few weeks ago.  Absolutely delicious and Gluten Free (here’s a shout-out to my niece Sheridan!)  And with only4 WW PointsPlus per cookie, they are not a bad choice for a treat.

Almond Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

  • 1/2 cup almond butter
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 3/4 cup dark brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup egg substitute
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp. sea salt (I used SaltWorks Vanilla Bean Sea Salt)
  • 3/4 cup old-fashioned oatmeal
  • 3 oz. dark chocolate chips
  • 1/4 cup chopped craisins

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.  Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix until well combined.  Make 18 small balls and place onto a parchment or Silpat lined cookie sheet.  Gently flatten each ball with your fingers.  Bake for 12 minutes, then cool on sheet for 15 minutes.

Using the Weight Watcher’s Recipe Builder, I calculated that each cookie has 4 PointsPlus, with or without craisins.

Adapted from Clean Eating.

 
 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “almond butter chocolate chip cookies

  1. A Tablespoon of Liz

    October 26, 2011 at 9:01 am

    Almond butter is one of my favorite nut butters.. I love how you used it in cookies!

     
  2. Magen

    September 18, 2012 at 1:40 pm

    I had these cookies after Alex won 3rd prize at the Puyallup Fair. They are absoulte delicious. Very moist and yummy. And, since they are gluten free, the first cookie I have had in a very very long time!

     

Leave a comment