RSS

meal plannning

09 Nov

Down another 1.8 lbs!  Only one more to go to be in my goal range – Weight Watcher’s gives you a two-pound range above your goal to be considered “Lifetime”.  Yeah!  It kind of works if you kind of do it, it really works if you REALLY do it!

Here’s a breakdown of how I meal plan for success:

Breakfast:  I eat the same breakfast everyday.  I know that sounds boring, but it works for me.  I know that it will fill me up and keep me satisfied until lunch.  It’s high in protein and low in sugar.

5 ounces Fage 0% Greek Yogurt with 1 1/2 cups unsweetened mixed berries, 2 cups black coffee (2 PointsPlus)

Lunch:  While I am kicking it into high gear I am having the same lunch every day.  I will vary the fresh fruit, type of soy burger or flavor of water 🙂

Morningstar Tomato and Basil Pizza Burger with a sandwich thin loaded with lettuce and fresh tomato slice, 1 pear, 24 ounces water flavored with Crystal Light (6 PointPlus)

Snack:  I do vary my snacks, but I make sure they are 3 PointsPlus.  Today I had Vitatop Chocolate Chunk (3 PointsPlus), 12 ounces hot tea.  I also like 2 BabyBel Light cheese with 2 Rykrisp crackers.

Dinner:  Now that dinner comes around, I still have 18 PointPlus left.  I aim for a dinner with 10-12 PointsPlus.  Tonight, since we had another pick and snack, was 2 ounces thin sliced turkey on 2 slices of Orowheat Light 100% Whole wheat bread with 1/8 cup cranberry chutney and lettuce (5 PointsPlus), one can Amy’s low sodium, low-fat Cream of Tomato soup (5 PointsPlus).

Dessert:  I’ll look at my daily Points and decide what to have after dinner.  I have a few favorites that I will choose from, depending on how many points I want to use.  Sugar-free jello cup (0 PointsPlus),  Homemade microwave popcorn (3 PointsPlus),  Weight Watcher Fudge Bar (3 PointsPlus), Weight Watcher Latte Bar (2 PointsPlus), 1 box of Sugar-Free Fat Free Jello Pudding (3 PointsPlus), 1 almond butter chocolate chip cookie (3 Points Plus), 1 whole wheat pumpkin muffin (4 Points Plus). Today I’m choosing the popcorn.

Total PointsPlus for today:  24

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 9, 2011 in meal planning, points plus

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
