RSS

Kim’s Magic Pop

06 Apr

I’d like you to meet my new favorite addiction:  Kim’s Magic Pop.  I stumbled across their new kiosk in the middle of the deli section in my local Fred Meyer’s.  Apparently they make them on site with their special grain pop machines, but I have yet to see it in action.

The website describes Magic Pop as “a freshly popped grain snack that is a wholesome blend of wheat, brown rice and corn”.  They are crisp and airy and have only 15 calories per “pop”.  You can eat 3 pops for 1 Weight Watcher PointsPlus value.  They are a good size (think corn tortilla) and come in a variety of flavors.  My favorites are the plain and cinnamon.  I ate the plain today with my homemade hummus and it was delicious and very filling.  They also make smaller Deli Pop which looks like a traditional rice cake, but is made with barley, wheat, and brown rice.  You can eat 6 for 1 WW PointsPlus value.  They sell Chocolate Dipped or Drizzled Deli Pops (1 Pop=1 WW PointsPlus, 2=3 WW PointsPlus) and they are yummy!

Either my obsession will die down or I will need to invest in the company!

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Kim’s Magic Pop

  1. Tammy

    April 6, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    Looks awesome! Thanks for the tip! :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 142 other followers

