RSS

baked beet chips

07 Mar

I love beets!  I love them cold, drizzled with basalmic vinegar.  I love them roasted, sprinkled with a little salt and pepper.  And now I love them thinly sliced and baked into “chips”.  I love them so much that when my daughter asked if we should call the boys downstairs so they could have some, I said NO!

What kind of mother denies her children beets?

Baked Beet Chips

  • 3 beets, scrubbed
  • 1 Tbsp. olive oil
  • sea salt

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.  Thinly slice beets using a mandolin or knife.  The thinner you cut them, the crisper they will be.  Toss with a tablespoon of olive oil.  Place in a single layer on a baking sheet.  Bake for 20 minutes or until crispy.  Season with salt.

Using the Weight Watcher’s Recipe Builder, if you divide this recipe into 3 servings, each serving has 3 PointsPlus.

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “baked beet chips

  1. Leigh

    March 7, 2012 at 8:58 am

    I love beets! Much to the utter dismay of my husband! Maybe I can sneak these by them… Maybe sprinkled with a little flavored salts!

     
  2. The Sundress Chef

    March 7, 2012 at 4:55 pm

    I feel like everyone has been making sweet potato chips lately so it’s nice to see a different twist with beet chips! Thanks for sharing!

     

Leave a Reply

 
