RSS

cinnamon oatmeal with pear

05 Jan

Another quick breakfast!  Oatmeal seems like a no-brainer, but I thought I would post it anyway (plus I liked how the picture turned out).  I hear so many people say that they don’t have time for breakfast.  Oatmeal literally takes 4 minutes in the microwave.  I love oatmeal, so I will have this for lunch or a mid-afternoon snack (since I normally have my Greek yogurt for breakfast).  I also adore hot fruit!

One of my favorite breakfasts (before Weight Watcher’s) was a serving of oatmeal with 2 tablespoons of peanut butter swirled in at the end.  The peanut butter would get all melty and it was soooo good.  But it was also 9 PointsPlus and I wasn’t willing to start my day that far in the proverbial Point hole.

 

Cinnamon Oatmeal with Pears

Combine 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats with 1 cup water in a large microwave proof bowl and sprinkle with cinnamon.  Microwave on high for 2 minutes.   Add 1 diced pear and microwave for an additional 2 minutes.  Add additional time, if needed, to reach desired consistency.

  • 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats, dry:  4 PointsPlus
  • Pear:  0 PointsPlus

Yummy additions:

  • 1 Tbsp. chopped pecans:  1 PointsPlus
 
 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
