RSS

yogurt parfait

02 Jan

Happy New Year!  Here’s a toast to 2012!!

We had a great Christmas vacation with the kids.  I told the boys yesterday that I was considering home schooling because I have enjoyed them so much during the past weeks.  My 13-year-old was all for it.  I questioned if he would miss his friends, but he assured me he would keep in touch through his new Xbox 360.

Now that the Christmas caloric excess has come and gone, it’s back to basics.  I actually did a fine job considering all the temptations, but it’s good to refocus and get back into a routine.  Here’s how I start every morning.  Fage 0% Plain Greek yogurt topped with unsweetened mixed berries (I buy the big bag at Costco which contains marionberries, blueberries, and raspberries).  It’s a bowl full of protein (six ounces of yogurt has approximately 17 grams), fiber, and antioxidants.

According to the Weight Watcher’s calculator, you can eat 5-7 ounces of Fage 0% for 2 Points Plus.  Eight ounces brings it up to 3 Points Plus.  Of course, the unsweetened berries are ZERO!!

 
 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
