RSS

candy corn marshmallows

21 Oct

These candy corn marshmallow treats are darling!!  They would be great at a Halloween party.

As a side note, my friend Tammy’s daughter requested a marshmallow dipped in chocolate.  My mental wheels started turning and I the next day I presented her with a s’more treat…I used chocolate candy melts (2/3 the way up) and dipped the lower 1/3 into fine graham cracker crumbs.  I even toasted the tops of the marshmallows before I dipped them.  Yummy!

Candy Corn Marshmallow Treats

  • Wilton candy melts in orange and yellow (you can find these at Michael’s Craft Stores)
  • Campfire marshmallows (the bigger the better!)
  • lollipop sticks (also from Michael’s)
  • Crisco

To make:  microwave candy melts according to package directions.  Add a tablespoon of shortening to the melts to make the candy more smooth for dipping.  Stick a lollipop stick in the marshmallow, then dip 2/3 the way up the sides in orange.  Let cool and harden completely, then dip the bottom 1/3 of the marshmallow in the yellow candy melt.

Recipe from 3kidsandus.com

 
8 Comments

Posted by on October 21, 2011 in desserts, snacks

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “candy corn marshmallows

  1. Monica C

    October 21, 2011 at 7:31 am

    OMG these are incredible! Izzy got one from her cousin and I had NO idea it was homemade! Truly impressive.

     
  2. Tammy

    October 21, 2011 at 9:02 am

    These are delicious! My children fight over them. 🙂 Now my children are actually writting down ideas and different combinations for Kelly to try. Poor Kelly

     
  3. Leigh

    October 22, 2011 at 10:08 am

    My children loved these, even my daughter who claims she doesn’t like marshmallows!

     
  4. Brenda Buck

    October 23, 2011 at 9:20 am

    These are so cute! Clever, clever, clever!

     
  5. Leigh

    October 26, 2011 at 6:58 pm

    I just made these for a school Halloween festival, they are so easy and I like that its not the typical caramel apple or cookie for Halloween!

     
  6. Love Lea

    September 15, 2013 at 6:43 pm

    Does anyone know how many Points Plus these have? They are looking dangerous.

     
    • kelly@dailyhomemade

      September 15, 2013 at 7:02 pm

      Jumbo marshmallows have 90 calories and are 2 Points Plus. One serving (16 discs) of Wilton’s candy melts has 220 calories and 6 Points Plus. I’m not sure how many servings one bag has, and I haven’t made these for a while, so I can’t accurately estimate how much candy melt is on each marshmallow. If I had to guess, I would say each finished marshmallow is 4 Points Plus. I hope this helps!

       
  7. mikelaflamini

    October 6, 2013 at 4:22 pm

    these are just way to cute! I’m so going to have to try them!

     

Leave a Reply

 
