RSS

PB2

03 Aug

I think I’ve died and gone to heaven.

First, a confession.  I LOVE peanut butter.  Love, love, love it.  So when I joined Weight Watchers and realized that 2 Tbsp were 5 pts+, I all but curtailed my consumption of it.  The exception being for a occassional 1 Tbsp on whole wheat toast with a thinly sliced apple on top for a snack.  I’m drooling just thinking about it.

So imagine my surprise when recently I came across a reference to something called PB2 in one of the many food blogs I read.  I’d never heard of PB2, yet people were raving about it, saying it was a great way to get a lower point peanut butter fix.  So I had to find out more!

PB2 is dried peanut butter.  It has 45 calories for 2 Tbsp and has only 1 WWpts+!  You can mix it with water to turn it into a traditional peanut butter texture, or you can add it to recipes in the powder form for great peanut butter taste without the guilt!  And the great thing is that there are only three ingredient:  peanuts, sugar and salt.  No artificial flavors, sweeteners or preservatives.

You can buy it online at bellplantation.com.  It also comes in a chocolate peanut butter flavor!  I bought 4 jars of PB2 and I’ve already used up two and a half.  I am loving this product.  Look for some tasty recipes coming soon!

p.s. now my PB2 toast and apple snack is only 2 WWpts+!!!  I think I’ll go make it now 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 3, 2011 in points plus, raves, snacks, vegetarian

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “PB2

  1. Leigh

    August 18, 2011 at 8:07 am

    I, too, am a peanut butter lover! Ice cream? Peanut butter chocolate. Breakfast? Peanut butter in oatmeal or a bagel. And I love eating the crust I am requested to cut off of my sons BP&J! So I was a bit skeptical of a powdered PB! I put the chocolate PB2 on my toasted bagel 4 mornings ago….and I have done it every morning since! It is creamy, flavorful, gives you the same rich, smooth texture as traditional PB, an easy transition. I’ve ordered 8 jars and love the fact it is good for you and takes peanut butter off the “in moderation only” list! Thank you Kelly!

     
  2. dana @ my little celebration

    September 22, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    I’m with you here sister. Just discovered it and tried it this week and I’m in LOVE!

     

Leave a Reply

 
