RSS

ginger beer

30 Jun

Our annual family vacation to Lake Chelan is fast approaching, and I’ve been menu planning to ensure I take Weight Watcher’s with me.  Planning is ESSENTIAL!!  Otherwise I know I am apt to make “poorer” food choices.

This drink is delicious!!  A very good alternative to having an entire beer (12 ounce beer is 5 WWpts+).   I think I’ll be sipping this by the pool in Lake Chelan all next week.  And a shout-out to my beer-loving friend (you know who you are, co-chair).  Try this while sitting next to your lake!

Ginger Beer

  • diet ginger ale
  • splash of beer (2 oz)
  • ice

Combine in a glass….how easy is that!

Weight Watcher’s Recipe Builder calculates this drink as 1 WWpts+, using regular beer.  Kitchen Parade used Corona Light and calculated the recipe as 17 calories and 0 WWpts+.

Recipe from Kitchen Parade

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 30, 2011 in Beverage, points plus

 

Leave a Reply

 
